Team Contacts
318.448.3402
1.800.622.6549 (LA only)

John Hebert, Director
John.Hebert@LBC.org
ext. 260

Jill Morrow, Administrative Assistant
Jill.Morrow@LBC.org
ext. 282

Lane Corley, Church Planting Ministry Strategist
Lane.Corley@LBC.org
ext. 272

James Jenkins, African American & Hispanic Ministry Strategist
James.Jenkins@LBC.org
ext. 294

Jeff Cook, Ministry Evangelism Strategist
Jeff.Cook@LBC.org
ext. 262

Carlos Schmidt, Hispanic Catalytic Church Planter Strategist
Carlos.Schmidt@LBC.org
ext. 281

Lee Green, Ministry Assistant
Lee.Green@LBC.org
ext. 261

Cindy Bullitt, Financial Coordinator
Cindy.Bullitt@LBC.org
ext. 263

Gibbie McMillan, Men's Ministry Strategist 
Gibbie.McMillan@LBC.org
ext. 276

Samantha Gilbert, Ministry Assistant
Samantha.Gilbert@LBC.org
ext. 280 

Janie Wise, Women's Missions & Ministry Strategist
Janie.Wise@LBC.org
ext. 267

Judy Fussell, Ministry Assistant
Judy.Fussell@LBC.org
ext. 268

Kelly Tam, Ministry Assistant
Kelly.Tam@LBC.org
ext. 269

 


 

language missions


language_logoThe Language Missions Department works with and assists churches, mission churches and associations in their efforts to bring people identified with ethnic groups in Louisiana into a right relationship with God, to establish ethnic/language culture congregations and to bring them to self-support.

Louisiana Baptists minister to more than 50 different language culture groups in 432 churches and mission churches.

  • American Indians:Cherokee, Chitimacha, Houma, Tunica Biloxi
  • Asians:Cambodian, Chinese (Mainland, Taiwanese, Malaysians, Singapore, Hong Kong), Filipino, Japanese, Korean, Laotian, Thai, Vietnamese
  • Asian Indians:East Asians
  • Caribbean:Haitians
  • Deaf:Missions And Interpreting Ministries
  • Eastern Europeans:Hungarians, Russians, Czechs
  • Europeans:Belgians, Germans, Polish, Portuguese, Italians
  • French:French Blacks, French Cajuns, Creoles, French Canadians, French Immigrants, French American Indians
  • Hispanics:Mexicans, Central / South Americans (Guatemala, Belize, Argentina, Chile, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Peru, Ecuador, Panama, Brazil), Cubans, Puerto Ricans, Spaniards
  • Internationals:Tourists, Students, Diplomats, Professionals
  • Middle Easterns:Iranian, Iraqi, Saudi Arabians, Egyptians, Lebanese, Armenians, Jewish
  • Multi-Ethnic:Congregations Consisting Of Several Different Ethnic Groups
  • Seafarers:Ports Of New Orleans, Reserve, Gonzales, Baton Rouge, And Lake Charles
    www.portministry.com

 people groups 391,994 Louisiana Residents
told the 1990 Census Bureau that they
don't speak English at home
2/3 are French

  Louisiana Language/Culture Population
(Other than anglo and black)
 Language/Culture  Population
French

 1,069,691

Hispanic

 93,044

Deaf

 40,000

Vietnamese

 17,598

American Indian

 17,539

German

 8,588

Chinese

 5,430

Asian Indian

 5,023

Italian

 4,933

Filipino

 3,731

Korean

 2,750

Japanese

 1,526

Laotian

 1,024

Cambodian

308

Total: 1,271,185
Source: 1990 U.S. Census